Impression ~ a Fiberactions Challenge

Well, here I am, in my new place at WordPress. It’s different, & will take a bit of getting used to, but here is my challenge piece for the Fiberactions challenge this month, “IMPRESSION”.

I really enjoyed this challenge. I used cotton layered with bits of silk chiffon. Both of which, I had painted with several different textile paints & rubbings with Shiva Oil Sticks

After free motion machine quilting the piece, I mounted it over a stretched canvas, & finished the edges with pieced fabrics.

I stamped the face image with fabric glue, & applied copper foil. I also added the woven wire ribbon & woven grass cloth pieces that I used in the painting of the fabric, & stitched them directly to the surface.

You can  check out the rest of the quilts at the Fiberactions blog.

About coldfeetquilter

Quilter, fiber artist, RN. Living in Alaska.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Impression ~ a Fiberactions Challenge

  1. Kathy says:

    I’m not able to see any pictures of your work, if I double click on the space they come up but when I click back their gone. Anyone else having any problems?

Leave a Reply

